University of Arizona Steps Out

Posted: 25 July 2005 in queerlife, school
Tags: ,

In a fit of PFLAG pride, the VVM sent me a link to the University of Arizona’s new domestic partner policies. I’m glad to see a prestigious, state-run university outside of Wisconsin (to be fair, I’m just surprised it’s in Arizona) embrace domestic partnerships. I think it requires an exceptional amount of good faith, especially since most domestic partnerships don’t have any paperwork to prove themselves. Cynically, I’m quite certain the UofA can afford the few frauds they may get by setting up this policy, but optimistically, I hope it’s a sign of good things to come.

I have to wonder though, was the VVM trying to lure me back to the West? Sneaky!

Bonus points if you, too, have been ambushed by a family member trying to circle the wagons.

Leave a Reply

