Fight or Flight 101

Posted: 29 June 2006 in therapy
Tags:

The therapist (aren’t you proud, dear reader) has suggested that perhaps five years of crisis mode isn’t the best plan for mental and physical health. Though I felt like I knew most of what she told me (it was the first meeting after all), it was nice to get some validation for why I’m a wreck half the time. I was a little surprised I was able to hit all the important points in the span of 45 minutes and when I left she looked a little overwhelmed. I’m not sure that’s a good thing.

She did tell me to do something kind for myself and I, promptly, burst into tears. I’ll make an effort to use that massage gift certificate I got for my birthday almost a year ago before I see her next. It’s a date.

Leave a Reply

