You might have noticed. I’ve had the most incredible string of bad luck. I’m not even much of a fate/luck/providence believer, and mostly things work out right for me. I have to admit, even in light of the string of bad luck I’ve had recently, things still work out better than they could under the circumstances. Last night when we came home, the AC had leaked, soaked the dining room ceiling and was working on soaking the carpet on the floor below. But I do live in an apartment and so the maintenance men were dispatched first thing this morning and now I have a large hole in my ceiling but the AC is at least on. You see? The best of the bad.

Still though, it’s the constant, recurring bad things that are bringing me down. You wouldn’t believe what google turns up when you search bad luck, but this voodoo egg remedy has to be the best of the bunch.

Bonus points if you have an egg in a sack moving under your bed…

Comments
  1. Dyke Grrl says:

    We also have a bad luck problem over here; a friend who loves “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” asked recently whether our apartment is located over the Hellmouth. None of our luck is tragically bad, but, boy, is it making life miserable.

    Maybe I’ll try that voodoo spell. On the other hand, with my luck, we’ll break the egg six days into the process, and then we’ll have bad luck *plus* rotten eggs.

    Good luck on dispelling your own curses!

Leave a Reply

