Like a Semi

Posted: 2 December 2007 in school

I just realized that I’ve been looking at the computer screen since 7:30 this morning.  That, for those playing along, is over 12 hours.  Yes, I’m wearing my glasses. Yes, this is what some librarians do and I should be happy.  Yes, I’m thankful that I was doing it in the comfort of my own home and not at work. 

I only wish I’d been playing Chat Noir or Free Rice.  No, I’m not sorry you’re now addicted.

It’s the school work.  The semester, my hardest in many, many years of school,  has flattened me.  Like a Mack truck.  It has been this way since August and it’s going to keep on being this way for another week.  In the meantime, I’ve designed and entire digital library, evaluated every. website. in. the. world. and posted in countless discussion groups about my every intimate management experience.  And you wonder why I haven’t had anything interesting to say lately.  I’m so very nearly done, but the closer I get, the further away it seems.

Points for those of you who sat around and sipped cocoa all weekend.

Comments
  1. rye says:

    Wow! That’s a LOT of hours to stare at a computer screen. Congrats on being almost there, though! AND you did NaBlo, you crazy blogger, you! haha
    I did not sip cocoa all weekend, but I did not post either. It was kind of nice.

Leave a Reply

