Unseasonably Warm

Posted: 8 January 2008 in observations

Well, at least that’s what the weather person said.  I think it felt like spring without the warm earth smells in the breeze.  The sun is even setting later.  It’s an illusion, I know, but a pleasant one given my cold, dark mood lately.

But, things are looking good so far this year.  For you and me, of course, not for the person who searched “purchase inflated lawn jesus.”  There are so many things wrong with that combination of words, I don’t know where to begin.  Let’s say though that you did purchase a lawn inflatable, despite having read this blog and realizing that it is ill advised.  But then let’s say you buy an inflatable jesus.  Just sit with that mental image for a moment.

Or maybe you searched “older women who crave it.”  I’m not sure how that got you me but depending on who you are, you might well have found what you were looking for.   

And “good superpowers”?  Well, are there any other kind?

Comments
  1. Will says:

    The temperature needs to be about twenty degrees lower. Winter’s not over yet, it will be cold again, which will be the real trip after a week or two of faux-spring. Sunny days in winter seem so much clearer and crisper than sunny days in summer, especially around these humid areas…

  2. bipolarlawyercook says:

    I like to think my superpower is withering sarcasm. But it’s probably just an ability to trip over anything, including air.

  3. rye says:

    I’m going to be extra depressed when it turns cold again. It’s like mother nature is showing me the dessert cart and then telling me I have to eat all my peas first. Incidentally, I like peas … maybe that’s a bad simile.

  4. backlist says:

    superpowers – I love em. Right now I think mine is looking harried while feeling…run over by a truck. Not bad.

    as for the weather and peas. well. there’s really nothing I can do with that 😉

  5. backlist says:

    Will, I’m counting on you for comic relief once we hit that 20 degree lower mark. I’m going to need it.

Leave a Reply

