Pretty

Posted: 18 November 2008 in Charlottesville, observations, queerlife

I got to meet the woman who’s been hitting on my wife lately.  Although defused, she’s still a potential friend as she’s gay, our age and also new to Charlottesville.  Funny how, when I met her today, I was less concerned with the attempt to make off with my wife because she was attractive.  I once had a colleague who preferred beautiful (and tall) people and consequently bestowed automatic goodwill.  For a moment, I can see where he’s coming from.

Leave a Reply

