Let It Snow

Posted: 24 November 2008 in joy, music, the fantastic

It’s almost that time again.  I deeply love to sing simple songs and, athough I’m not particularly religious,  most of the songs I know are christmasy.  (It’s a good time of the year compared to, say, July.  I don’t know many patriotic songs.)  While there are several carols I like, the simple lyrics and melody of Let It Snow are my favorite.  It gets bonus points for not being church focused and for having add on verses that you don’t hear often.  This evening as my wife was downloading a cd of holiday music, she discovered seven successive versions of Let it Snow.  She mocked me and I shrugged.  What can I say?  I like to sing along.

Leave a Reply

