Plus One

Posted: 30 November 2008 in joy, observations

Tomorrow at 4 in the morning we’ll take my sister and her fiance to the airport.  Yes, the airport is an hour away and, yes, we love them very much.  After many years of vacations and visiting guests, I’ve settled on a “plus one” policy.  Plus one: Any trip away is followed by an additional day off at home.  Any visit from family or friends is also awarded an additional day at home after everyone has gone home.  Even if I think I don’t need it, in the end, I always appreciate the moment to recalibrate – laundry, unpacking, peace.  Tomorrow is my plus one. 

Points for your own peace of mind.

Comments
  1. ooh, yes. the plus one is a necessity.

Leave a Reply

