A pause in my unpopular opinion.

Posted: 27 January 2009 in Charlottesville, observations, therapy

This pause in delivering my unpopular opinion certainly isn’t your fault.   No, don’t blame yourselves, it’s all me and I’ll take responsibility.  In fact, I’ll give you internet presents, which are the best kind of presents, and you’ll love me still and all will be right with the world.

At least, until I get back to my unpopular opinion.

Things are tumultuous here.  We’ve started looking for a house and let me tell you, that isn’t the walk in the park that I imagined it would be.  It’s another post altogether but let’s just say for now that “quirky” and “polished” have very little to do with one another in a glaringly obvious sort of way.  Also, there’s the mental health question, which, fortunately, isn’t a question anymore but which is leading me in an entirely new direction.  I won’t give it any more time here, but suffice to say it’s enough to make everything a shade more difficult.

Leave a Reply

