Stopping. Do It.

Posted: 20 December 2009 in observations
Tags: ,

The news recommended not to spend more than one hour at a time shoveling.  I get the point – overheating and all that.  But once you’re out there, and you see the massive amount of work ahead of you, it’s impossible to come in and take your boots off.  It’s like stripping off a wet swimsuit you have to put back on.  Not at all fun.  So I pressed through,  Five hours of through.

If I’d thrown in the shovel at two hours, I might not be sunburned.  Had I stopped at three, I’d probably still be able to walk.  Stopping at four might have meant I’d be able to type without pain.  So right, this is going to be a short post.  There you have it.  Stop every hour for a break.

Comments
  1. Oy! This is the reason I moved to Florida!

  2. linaria says:

    I won’t say it, I won’t.

    eh, yes I will.

    …told you so;)

  3. BabyMamaToo says:

    Uhm, yeah five hours was probably a little too long to go at once!

Leave a Reply

